Blissfully blissdom links … part 3

January 23, 2010 at 4:13 am (Blissdom 10, blogging) (, , )

We’re only two weeks away from Blissdom ’10 & it’s getting exciting!!!  On Thursday night, my roadmates/ room-mates/ Sisterchicks - ohAmanda, Simply Staci & The Violet Fig (4 out of the 6) met up for a Pre-Blissdom meeting.  It took us three locations before we found free WiFi and then another hour before we knew what time we’d hit the road!!  After that it just became alot of chit chat & tweeting.  Honestly I’m not sure if we accomplished anything, but it was still fun!! And at we at least know we’ll be hitting the road by 2:30pm!!

I am still reading some great posts each week to help get us ready. Here’s a few that I came across this week.

Going from shy to scintillating by Mom’s Travel Tales - this is a great post and reminder that really, we’re all in the same boat!

Blissdom Blogging Conference – What I’m Packing by Mom’s Travel Tales - This is fun, she lays out everything she’s packing (or planning to pack) and you have to look at the great dress AND SHOES that she’s going to wear for Harry!! And it gets better, she added a MckLinky so you can see what some other bloggers will be wearing too!!

Nightlife at Blissdom by Musings of a Housewife – If you’re worried about too many parties or didn’t even know there were parties … go here!!

How to Get Ready for Blissdom (Part 2) by Giving Up on Perfect – Love this information!  She gives us five more tips with several more Blissdom-related links to make sure we’re “getting ready”!!

Conference Attire Do’s & Dont’s … Barbie Style by Linda Sellers - Really.  You must go read this for the information … but especially for the visuals!! When she says Barbie Style, she means it – literally!!

Limitations, or not, of a niche (a guest post by MommySnacks) at ohAmanda – this is part 3 of Bliss*tastic Series … and a MUST read!

But I’m sure I’ve missed some.  Have you come across any must-reads??

Be sure to read Blissfully blissdom links … part 1 and part 2 for more great posts!!

4 Comments

  1. christinesatterfield said,

    Thanks for all your hard work in compiling these links! They are fantastic. I’m going to have a few hours to myself this weekend and I plan on reading them all in preparation for Blissdom!

    • It's Come To This said,

      Oh, I’m glad you like it. I’m trying to read any I find so I figured I’d just compile as I go!

  2. hollywood housewife said,

    stopping by because I saw you’re also a Blissdom newbie! I have to say, I really liked your “How It Came To This (about me).” My “about me” section is still a work in progress, but I like how you did yours.

    Hope to meet you next week in Nashville!

    • It's Come To This said,

      thanks for stopping by! And for your sweet comments. YES – let’s meet at Blissdom!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

