Conversations … thanksgiving edition

November 29, 2009 at 9:07 pm (Conversations with a 4 year old, Thanksgiving)

This conversation comes courtesy of my husband’s family.  We spent Thanksgiving evening at his Aunt’s house.   I lose track after ’1st cousins’.  Is it 2nd cousins, 3rd cousins, cousins once removed … I don’t have a clue! This story however is about one of those 2nd, 3rd, or once removed cousins!!  But for simplicity sake we’ll say Evan was playing a video game with one of his “cousins” (aka “The 6 year old”) as my husband looked on.

6 year old: Evan would you like me to help you get the car off the road so you can race again?

Evan: Sure.

Husband: Thank you for helping Evan, that was very nice of you.

6 year old: You’re welcome.  Would you please be sure to tell my Mom and Dad …

My husband was waiting for the rest of the sentence.  It didn’t happen.  He just wanted my husband to be sure & tell his Mom & Dad that he was being nice!!

Cracked us up!!

Apparently he gets in trouble alot so he makes sure his parents hear anything good that they can!!  And I think he’s a future salesman!

So, any funny Thanksgiving Conversations at your family gathering??

1 Comment

  1. And now comes december « it’s come to this … said,

    [...] We had some good conversations, my favorite one of the day is here. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

