Top ten tuesday … tv shows i’ll miss

May 12, 2009 at 9:46 am (Top Ten Tuesday) ()

  

May.  The beginning of summer and the end to most all good television!!  In no particular order, here’s the Top Ten TV Shows I’ll miss this summer!!

1. 

Oh I could only hope our Govt. has a Jack Bauer on its team!!  Monday night is also date night for Pep & I.  It’s about the only show (other than sports) that we’ll both watch.  But of course while I’m sitting with him, my heart is beating “Jack.Jack. Jack. Jack.”.

2. 

So I’m about 4 weeks behind & I’m of course “lost” but it’s still such a good show!

3. 

They had me at Season 2.  I just think it’s fun to watch celebrities out of their element.  The good, bad, ugly & funny.  Plus I have absolutely no chance of being able to even sway my hips to the right beat so it’s just fun to see people that actually can! 

4. 

Honestly it’s not so much that I’ll miss this show.  I really haven’t liked this season that much, but I am interested to see who wins.

5. 

The Results Show – Not much point in watching if you don’t see who gets the boot!  Of course I alwasy fast-forward through the intro song & dance!!!  The “celebrity” entertainment for the Results show has been all across the board this year.  We go from No Doubt to Paula!!  Throw in a little Carrie Underwood & then bring back Taylor Hicks?!?  What is up with that!!!

6.

The Results Show – now this one I honestly don’t watch at all until the very, very end of the final announcement.  Unless they have a really good guest performer, which honestly they’re pulling in better talent than AI!  I’ve never voted before, but this Season I’d love to see Melissa or Shannon win, but Ty makes me smile every time!!

7. 

Inspiration at it’s finest!!  I’d love to see Mike win this season!!

8. 

I’ve been in & out this season, but more times than not it provides pretty good entertainment. 

9. 

I know, I know.  Stupid.

10.  I got nothin’.  So obviously I’ve got an overload of “reality” television.  What show have I missed watching this season that I should pick up next fall??

For more Top Ten Tuesday Lists or to link up to one of your own, visit ohAmanda.com

 

7 Comments

  1. Rebekah said,

    I can’t wait to see the finale of Biggest Loser tonight!!

  2. AmyG said,

    I’m with you on DWTS, Biggest Loser and Survivor. I use to watch AI, but I haven’t watched it in 2 yrs. I tried watching it this year, but it didn’t last long, lol.

    I’m also going to miss America’s Next Top Model & Hell’s Kitchen.

    Do you watch So You Think You Can Dance? That starts back up, the end of May. Can’t wait!

  3. Janna said,

    I love DWTS (and watch the results show by DVR – fast forward!) but I really hope that next season’s celebrities are – for lack of a more appropriate word – better. I was somewhat disappointed in this season’s stars. I would love to see Donny Osmond on DWTS (yes, my age is showing).

  4. Becky said,

    What have you missed? Grey’s Anatomy & House!

  5. ohamanda said,

    I’m Reality tv, too! Speaking of which: AMAZING RACE.

  6. KAT said,

    I really love the tv show “Chuck”. It is hilarious and about spies!

  7. Erin B said,

    I lOVE the hills too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

