To Work or Not To Work

July 18, 2007 at 6:05 pm (Uncategorized)

That is the question!  My old boss called me a week or so ago & asked me if I’d consider coming back to work … that one took me by surprise.  I hadn’t thought about going back to work although there are some days I’ve definitely thought about it (does that make sense)?!?  I LOVE being with Evan during the week … I get great fulfillment & enrichment from being with him & being his Mom … b-u-t … I also miss that fulfillment I get from working & bringing home a paycheck.  I know this is opening up the ‘mother can of worms’ here (no pun intended – especially if you didn’t get it), but you guys wanted me to blog about what’s going on so this is what’s going on!!  Right now we’re talking about me coming on board for only 2-3 months & part-time with the task of getting a new office set up & running.  And I won’t start any earlier than September b/c this is when Evan starts a part time MMO type program … it’s got to make sense for Evan first & then me & the family as a whole … of course it has to make sense to my boss too - basically a win/win for both … I’ll keep you posted!

4 Comments

  1. Kristen said,

    That is some big stuff to decide, girl! I’ll pray for wisdom for you on that one!

  2. ohamanda said,

    I don’t know, Mandi! It could be great! I think you’ve got it right…it’s got to be best for Evan, then your fam, then your job. I’ll be praying for you. Keep us updated!

    Would it just be 2-3 months? Then nothing? Or what? That could be great, just work a few months.

  3. staci said,

    Wouldn’t that get in the way of you eating bon-bons and watching Oprah all day?! I say go for it!

  4. Stephanie said,

    Sounds like a perfect opportunity. Maybe you can negotiate a way to work from home (if that’s something that you want).

    Whatever you decide, it’s clear that you are a very talented person since your boss is knocking on your door…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

